Morning Offering

Here’s a morning prayer about time that I read in my new book, and I really like it.  The author, Pat King, got this from a friend of hers, and her friend called it her “Morning Offering.”  For moms (or anybody) with too much to do, this is a keeper!

“Dear Jesus,
I offer to You this day and ask the Holy Spirit to guide my ways at all times.
I ask that time will be used efficiently,
that I will not be so rushed I cannot smile,
that I will be Your tool,
that I will meet people I should meet,
that I will share Your love.
I ask that as I use Your time, You will give me time to accomplish everthing on my list today.”

(From How Do You Find the Time by Pat King)

I still need to post about what happened when I had to fit in more than what I had time for right after reading this the other day!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Love the line about not being too rushed to smile. I needed that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

