I’ve been a little distracted recently…

I haven’t posted for a while now because my husband and I were busy contemplating adopting a waiting child from the Philippines; we think God is saying “No,” or “Not right now.”  In the meantime, however, I was SUPER busy with paper work, phone calls and emails, trying to collect as much helpful information as I could about this little boy’s medical history, as well as what kind of resources it would take to raise him.  (Also, nothing else seemed worth writing about at the time, yet I didn’t want to write about a possible adoption if it wasn’t going to become reality.)  So . . . now that our decision is in the past, I can write again!  (Are we going to adopt someone else, you ask?  We don’t know…we’ll see what God has planned.)

Leave a Reply

